TASC Economists' Network

The TASC Economists' Network brings together a range of progressive economists, economic policy analysts and social scientists.

In addition to writing for the TASC economics blog, www.progressive-economy.ie , members provide specialist advice to the TASC Research & Policy team and are also involved in various working groups.

Paul Sweeney

Paul Sweeney, Chair

The Economists' Network is chaired by Paul Sweeney, formerly Chief Economist of the Irish Congress of Trade Unions.

Members of TASC's Economists Network

  • Dr John Barry
  • Mr Brendan Bartley
  • Dr David Begg
  • Professor Mark Boyle
  • Dr Proinnsias Breathnach
  • Mr Tony Brown
  • Mr Michael Burke
  • Ms Sara Burke
  • Ms Rosheen Callender
  • Dr Sara Cantillon
  • Dr Micheál Collins
  • Mr Peter Connell
  • Dr Daryl D'Art
  • Mr Cillian Doyle
  • Dr Peter Doran
  • Professor P J Drudy
  • Mr Victor Duggan
  • Professor Roland Erne
  • Dr Mary Gilmartin
  • Mr Oisín Gilmore
  • Dr Tom Healy
  • Dr Rory Hearne
  • Professor Gerry Hughes
  • Professor David Jacobson
  • Dr Stephen Kinsella
  • Mr Patrick Kinsella
  • Professor Peadar Kirby
  • Professor Rob Kitchin
  • Mr Paul Mac Flynn
  • Professor Alan Matthews
  • Dr Tom McDonnell
  • Professor Terrence McDonough
  • Dr Ziene Mottiar
  • Ms Lorraine Mulligan
  • Professor Brian Nolan
  • Professor Sean Ó Riain
  • Dr Brendan O'Rourke
  • Dr Nat O'Connor
  • Dr Colm O'Doherty
  • Dr Rory O'Farrell
  • Dr Eoin O'Malley
  • Dr Michelle O'Sullivan
  • Dr Donal Palcic
  • Dr Eoin Reeves
  • Mr William Scally
  • Ms Marie Sherlock
  • Professor Jim Stewart
  • Mr Paul Sweeney
  • Mr Michael Taft
  • Professor Paul Teague
  • Professor James Wickham
  • Mr James Wrynn

From Analysis
to Action

There are many ways to support our work.

Find out more

View our Publications

View full listings of all our recent publications.

Find out more